Top Ten: Books I’d Like to See on the Big Screen

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish

Today I am sharing with you the top ten books that I would like to see adapted for tv or film. When done well, adaptations can be AWESOME and catapult a book into the forefront of the public’s minds.  

Boy Meets Boy by David Levithan: I could have picked any of his novels that I’ve read. I chose BMB as the secondary characters were as good as the main ones, and I would make this into a tv series if I had the choice. 

The CHERUB series by Robert Muchamore: Again, an awesome idea for a TV series. Each episode or set of episodes a different mission. Done properly, this would make my LIFE. 

Boy Meets Boy      cherub

Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson: Such an emotional summer read, this would make an excellent movie. 

                The Screaming Staircase by Jonathan Stroud: The start of a new adventure packed series, I can already picture it on the big screen! 

            Second Chance Summer     The Screaming Staircase (Lockwood & Co, #1)

Geek Girl by Holly Smale: Funny yet brutally honest, I need more geeky films in my life! Especially when they involve Harriet and Toby. (And Harriet’s dad, of course). 

Dust Lands series by Moira Young: An amazing dystopian / postapocalyptic series. I love the unique style of this one, and am dying to read the third book! 

          Geek Girl (Geek Girl, #1)

          dustlands

  Between the Lines by Jodi Picoult and Samantha van Leer: This book is GORGEOUS and the illustrations really make it come to life (the irony, I know!). A film would be epic. 

The Timeriders series by Alex Scarrow: Similar to Muchamore’s CHERUB series, I can only imagine the endless adventures the Timeriders team could embark on. 

        Between the Lines   

timeriders

 

 

 

 

 

The Gallagher Girls series by Ally Carter: While I haven’t read all the books in this series, I have really enjoyed it so far and the boarding school feel would make for perfect movie material.      

Half Brother by Kenneth Oppel: MONKEYS. No other explanation is needed.  

ggirls


Series are definitely my 
favourite choice! Can you think of anything I’m missing? Leave me some recommendations! Do you agree/disagree with my choices? Link me to your TTT below!