Letterbox Love #10

Letterbox Love is a meme hosted by Lynsey of Narratively Speaking whereby book lovers can exhibit the books they received this week.

My haul covers the last 2 weeks, because I didn’t have time to post last week! I really will catch up soon, I promise. A quick trip to the library first:

P1050082

I’m gonna try and order at least 1 book a week from the library that I have been meaning to read for ages. This will help towards my challenges I am trying to complete in 2013, and also hopefully help me to catch up with books that I’ve missed. My first one is ‘The Catastrophic History of You and Me‘ by Jess Rothenberg. I’ve heard lots of people talking about it, and hopefully it will be a worthwhile read. 

Every Time We Say Goodbye‘ by Colette Caddle was an impulse pickup, because it has been raining all week and so I fancied a beach read. ‘My Ideal Bookshelf‘ is not so much a book, but a compilation of celebrities talking about books. But it looked so pretty, I had to have it. 

The AMAZING science earrings and ‘Every Seventh Wave‘ by Daniel Glattauer were gifted to me for Christmas. If you haven’t read ‘Love Virtually’ then I implore you too, because it is brilliant. I have been waiting for this for ages, but it’s translated from the German and I think publication got delayed, but my friend managed to get a copy from America, thank god! This is already in my bag ready for when I go back to work Wednesday, and I can’t wait! Finally I won ‘A Working Theory of Love‘ by Scott Hutchins from Waterstones for a random review.  It’s not a title I picked, but we’ll see how it goes! 

Love Water Memory

Thanks to Netgalley and Gallery Books for ‘Love, Water, Memory‘ by Jennie Shortridge. I love reading books with interesting characters with disability, disorders or something that makes them different. The leading character in this book has amnesia, which instantly grabbed my attention! 

What did you receive this week? Have you read any of my books and do you think it should be at the top or the bottom of my to read pile? I’d love to hear from you!