Readathon: Bout of Books 8.0 Wrap-Up

bout of books 8

Bout of Books 8.0 was my first Bout of Books, and I’m so glad I took part. 

Book List

P1060635

Goals

I plan to read three books

While I didn’t manage to read all the books on my goal pile, I did finish two of them. I have started Diary of a Mall Girl and have also read Time Between Us by Tamara Ireland Stone. 

I want to participate in at least one Twitter chat

I took part in the Twitter chat on Saturday.

Complete two challengers

I completed the Bookish Bucket list and the TBR list (both in my Update post)

Write two reviews

My review of Every Day is already up and a review of The Screaming Staircase is going up on Thursday!

Comment on as many Bout of Books posts as possible and make some new friends! 

While I did speak to some new people during the Twitter chat I’m not sure I made any friends as such. I have been trying to comment on blogs overall but haven’t really seen that many Bout of Books posts in my blogroll. 

Overall I count my Bout of Books progress as a success! I’d only read about 3 books in a month prior to the readathon, so to get through that many in a week makes me really happy. It has definitely put me in the mood to read again, which is a priceless reward.

Did you manage to meet all your goals? 

4 thoughts on “Readathon: Bout of Books 8.0 Wrap-Up

  1. Regarding the lack of Bout of Books posts… a lot of people just post once at the beginning of the event and add updates to it throughout the week. So you might see a ton of posts on that first day but then nothing new after that (which is why I don’t really like the “master post” approach, but then other people don’t like cluttering up their followers’ feeds, so I guess it all comes down to preference). Looks like you had a pretty good week!

    • I did this myself too as I expect people get bored of seeing nothing but Bout of Books updates. But this also means they do not feature in my feed, and so unless I’ve bookmarked the pages, I forget where they are! But other than that I didn’t think I did too badly 🙂

Leave a Reply

