Readathon: Bout of Books 8.0 Signup post!

Bout of Books
The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 19th and runs through Sunday, August 25th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 8.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog.

I have never taken part in Bout of Books before, but I have really enjoyed taking part in readathons this year, and think this is a great idea! I’m not sure which books I’ll be reading yet, but I will definitely post a list before the readathon starts. 

For those of you that have taken part before, what should I expect? Are you doing it too? 

In the meantime, here is my current ‘books for review’ piles. Which ones should I put on the readathon list? 

P1060601

4 thoughts on “Readathon: Bout of Books 8.0 Signup post!

  1. Wow! You’ve got a whole heap of books there! You should do that TBR Jar thing, just write down all the books on paper, put them in a jar and draw them out. The Bout of Books read-a-thons are super fun. I did the last one and I’m doing this one too. Like all the other ones, it gives you heaps of motivation and you get to meet heaps of other readers. Hope you have fun!
    Laura @ Music Plus Books

    • I think its getting to the point where I should make a jar. I used to read my release dates, but those are flying past at the moment! I’m glad to know you enjoyed the last one. Motivation is definitely a good thing! 🙂

    • Now there is an idea I hadn’t thought of, the TBR Jar! Thank you!! That is exactly what I was hoping Bout of Books 8.0 would be for me, a way to interact/meet other readers inasmuch as enjoyment for my own reading adventures! Seriously, though, who originally thought of the TBR Jar!? I’d love to give them credit when I start to use that idea! Wow.

  2. Curiously, I couldn’t make out the titles in your photograph?! Maybe you could include a listing of what is being pictured underneath!? Then, perhaps I could return and point out a few suggestions! Sorry, I couldn’t be of more help!! I wanted to say that I am a newbie to the Bout of Books Read-A-Thon myself! I decided to go big with my expectations and try to encompass the wholeness of the experience whilst at the very same time, see if I could read a bit more than I could think possible!! We’ll see how it all works out!! Therefore, I have no advice to give, except for this: be true to yourself, set goals that appeal to you, and don’t be afraid to dare yourself to do something even more challenging then you felt you were game to tackle!

Leave a Reply

