LGBT Readathon Wrap-up!

lgbtrat

Alas, the readathon is now over! It is my first ever readathon, and I will definitely take part in more, as I loved having a theme and a goal. I managed to read one book, Boy Meets Boy by David Levithan. As of now, I am on page 188 of 250 of Keeping You a Secret by Julie Peters and page 39 of 175 of When Love Comes to Town by Tom Lennon. I don’t think I did too badly, considering I didn’t really set aside time to read.

The best part by far was the twitter chat on Sunday. Below is just a snippet of the chat. To see it in full, search #LGBTRead.ย 

readathon twittrt

Although I didn’t necessarily read lots of books, I loved talking to other people about LGBT, and got several recommendations which I will be checking out soon ๐Ÿ™‚ I also have those that I didn’t read for my challenge still on my TBR. And look out for my review of the three mentioned above!ย 

You can also enter Faye’s giveaway for an LGBT book of your choice from TBD!ย 

Many thanks to Faye for organising the readathon and hosting the chat ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

