Letterbox Love

Letterbox Love is a meme hosted by Lynsey of Narratively Speaking whereby book lovers

can exhibit the books they received this week.

ImageThis week I have received 2 library books; ‘Between the Lines‘ by Jodi Picoult and Samantha van Leer which I have had on order for a while. This is the first book from the mother and daughter duo, and is a teen book. I am a huge fan of Jodi Picoult’s other books, so am I eager to see what this one is like. I had a sneaky peak, and the book has illustrations and different colour fonts, so it will be interesting to see how this one goes! 

 Also ‘Body Blow’ by Peter Cocks as I have recently read the first one ‘Long Reach’ and although I felt it was a bit predictable, it was a book I couldn’t put down. They had the second one sitting on the shelf so I couldn’t resist! 

Also, anyone who knows me will know that I adore quirky earrings! My ones range from animals to food, the Eiffel Tower to skeletons. I picked up the wellies in Claire’s this week, as I thought it would be appropriate for those rainy days.

Leave a Reply

